UC Davis Faculty Honors

  • paul_gepts_AFMP

    Distinguished Professor Paul Gepts of the Department of Plant Sciences has received the 2017 Agropolis Fondation Malassis Prize in the Distinguished Scientist category.

  • jamal_lewis_NIH Promising

    Assistant Professor Jamal Lewis of the Department of Biomedical Engineering has received an NIH Promising Young Investigator grant.

  • kevin_johnson_ALA_HNBF

    Kevin Johnson, Dean of the School of Law and Mabie-Apallas Professor of Public Interest Law and Chicana/o Studies, received the Academic Leadership Award from the Hispanic National Bar Foundation.

  • susan_ustin_AGU

    Distinguished Professor Susan Ustin of Environmental and Resource Sciences has been named a fellow of the American Geophysical Union.

  • alexandra_navrotsky_WAC

    Alexandra Navrotsky, distinguished interdisciplinary professor of ceramic, earth, and environmental materials chemistry and director of the NEAT ORU, has been elected to the World Academy of Ceramics.

  • geerat_vermeij_california_academy_of_science_fellows_medal

    Distinguished Professor Geerat Vermeij of the Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences has received the California Academy of Sciences Fellows Medal.

  • alan_hastings_SMB

    Alan Hastings, distinguished professor of environmental science and policy, has been elected a fellow of the Society for Mathematical Biology.

  • dean_tantillo_ACS

    Dean Tantillo, professor of chemistry, has been elected a fellow of the American Chemical Society.

  • alyson_mitchell_ACS

    Alyson Mitchell (right), professor of food science and technology, has been elected a fellow of the American Chemical Society.

  • michael_savageau_AAM

    Michael Savageau, distinguished professor of biomedical engineering and of microbiology and molecular genetics, has been elected a fellow of the American Academy of Microbiology.

  • jodi_nunnari_feodor_lynen_medal

    Jodi Nunnari, professor and chair of the department of molecular and cellular biology, has been elected a member of the National Academy of Sciences.

  • zhaojun_bai_SIAM_fellow

    Zhaojun Bai, professor of computer science and mathematics, has been named a fellow of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.

  • sean_collins_kimmel_scholar_award

    Sean Collins, assistant professor of microbiology and molecular genetics, has received a Sidney Kimmel Foundation Scholar Award for immune cell cancer research.

  • luca_comai_ASPB_innovation_prize_for_agricultural_technology

    Luca Comai, professor of plant biology (center), has been awarded the American Society of Plant Biologists Innovation Prize for Agricultural Technology.

  • dan_kliebenstein_ASPB_fellow

    Professor of Plant Genomics Dan Kliebenstein has been named a Fellow of the American Society of Plant Biologists.

The University of California, Davis is proud to count amongst its faculty recipients of a broad spectrum of top awards for exceptional scholarship and community engagement, teaching, mentoring, and service to the professions. Click here to see the honorees. For more distinctions by discipline and related stories, please visit the colleges and schools listed to the right.

Campus RSS

About Award Nominations

For more information on how to make nominations for unrestricted (non-grant) top-level society, federal or foundation awards for Senate, Academic Federation or other academic professionals, or to request assistance with a nomination, please contact the Academic Affairs Office of National & International Awards.