UC Davis Faculty Honors

  • Professor of Chemistry Frank E. Osterloh has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

  • John Morrison, professor of neurology and director of the California National Primate Research Center, has been elected to the National Academy of Medicine.

  • The UC Davis Health System Women in Medicine and Health Sciences (WIMS) program, led by Dr. Amparo Villablanca (far right), has won the 2016 AAMC GWIMS Leadership Award.

  • Siobhan Brady

    Assistant professor and plant biologist Siobhan Brady has been named a Howard Hughes Medical Institute Faculty Scholar.

  • Jack Gunion

    Jack Gunion, Professor Emeritus of Physics, has been awarded the APS J.J.Sakurai Prize in Theoretical Particle Physics.

  • Douglas O. Adams

    The American Society for Enology and Viticulture has named Professor and Biochemist Douglas O. Adams recipient of the 2016 Merit Award.

  • Katherine Ralston

    The Pew Charitable Trust has named Katherine Ralston, an assistant professor of microbiology and molecular genetics, a 2016 Pew Scholar.

  • Alexandra Navrotsky

    Alexandra Navrotsky, Interim Dean of the Division of Mathematics and Physical Sciences and Distinguished Professor, received the American Ceramic Society W. David Kingery Award and the US Geochemical Society Victor Moritz Goldschmidt Award.

  • Diana Farmer

    Diana L. Farmer, MD, was inducted president of the American Pediatric Surgical Association.

  • Ralph Hexter

    Ralph J. Hexter, Interim Chancellor and Distinguished Professor of Classics and Comparative Literature, was elected a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

  • Andreas Albrecht

    Andreas Albrecht, Distinguished Professor and Chair of the Department of Physics, was elected a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

  • Christopher Reynolds

    Professor of Music Christopher A. Reynolds is a newly elected member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

The University of California, Davis is proud to count amongst its faculty recipients of a broad spectrum of top awards for exceptional scholarship and community engagement, teaching, mentoring, and service to the professions. Click here to see the honorees. For more distinctions by discipline and related stories, please visit the colleges and schools listed to the right.

Campus RSS

About Award Nominations

For more information on how to make nominations for unrestricted (non-grant) top-level society, federal or foundation awards for Senate, Academic Federation or other academic professionals, or to request assistance with a nomination, please contact the Academic Affairs Office of National & International Awards.